Info Football Online .com
All you need to know about international football

FIFA Confederations Cup
Year by Year Champions
Tournament information, champions, scores, and more

FIFA Confederations Cup
Last Champion:
FIFA Confederations Cup Brazil Logo
Brazil Flag
2013: Brazil
FIFA Confederations Cup Logo FIFA Confederations Cup
The tournament is contested by the winners of each of the six FIFA confederation championships (CAF, CONMEBOL, UEFA, AFC, OFC, CONCACAF), along with the FIFA World Cup champion and the host country, to bring the number of teams up to eight. When the World Cup champion is also winner of its confederation championship, then the World Cup runner-up also enters the Confederations Cup, ensuring eight teams for the tournament.
Year by Year Champions - Summary of Winners - Winners by Continent

1992 - 1995 - 1997 - 1999 - 2001 - 2003 - 2005 - 2009 - 2013


Argentina Flag
FIFA Confederations Cup 1992 (Saudi Arabia)
FINAL: 10/20/1992, Riyadh
 Argentina Flag Argentina 3-1  Saudi Arabia Flag Saudi Arabia
 18' Leonardo Rodriguez
 24' Claudio Caniggia
 64' Diego Simeone
 65' Saeed Owairan

Denmark Flag
FIFA Confederations Cup 1995 (Saudi Arabia)
FINAL: 1/13/1995, Riyadh
 Denmark Flag Denmark 2-0  Argentina Flag Argentina
 8' Michael Laudrup
 75' Peter Rasmussen

Brazil Flag
FIFA Confederations Cup 1997 (Saudi Arabia)
FINAL: 12/21/1997, Riyadh
 Brazil Flag Brazil 6-0  Australia Flag Australia
 15' Ronaldo
 27' Ronaldo
 38' Romario
 53' Romario
 59' (pen) Ronaldo
 75' Romario

Mexico Flag
FIFA Confederations Cup 1999 (Méexico)
FINAL: 8/4/1999, Mexico City
 México Flag México 4-3  Brazil Flag Brazil
 13' Miguel Zepeda
 28' Jose Manuel Abundis
 51' Miguel Zepeda
 62' Cuauhtemoc Blanco
 43' (pen) Serginho
 47' Roni
 63' Ze Roberto

France Flag
FIFA Confederations Cup 2001 (Korea/Japan)
FINAL: 6/10/2001, Yokohama
 France Flag France 1-0  Japan Flag Japan
 30' Patrick Vieira

France Flag
FIFA Confederations Cup 2003 (France
FINAL: 6/29/2003, Stade de France, Saint-Denis
 France Flag France 1-0  Cameroon Flag Cameroon
 97' Thierry Henry
Francia ganó por gol de oro

Brazil Flag
FIFA Confederations Cup 2005 (Germany)
FINAL: 6/29/2005, Waldstadion, Fráncfort
  Brazil Flag Brazil 4-1  Argentina Flag Argentina
 10' Adriano
 15' Kaká
 46' Ronaldinho
 62' Adriano
 64' Pablo Aimar

Brazil Flag
FIFA Confederations Cup 2009 (South Africa)
FINAL: Jun/28/2009, Ellis Park, Johannesburgo
 Brazil Flag Brazil 3-2  United States Flag United States
46' Luis Fabiano
73' Luis Fabiano
83' Lúcio
9' Clint Dempsey
26' Landon Donovan

Brazil Flag
FIFA Confederations Cup 2013 (Brazil)
FINAL: Jun/30/2013, Estadio do Maracana, in Rio de Janeiro
 Brazil Flag Brazil 3-0  Spain Flag Spain
2' Fred
44' Neymar
47' Fred
Errors? Comments? Suggestions? We receive all on this e-mail
Copyright 2022. All rights reserved. Privacy and Cookies Policy
Logos, names and trademarks are property of the FIFA or of their respective owners.